goglju.blogg.se

Graphics card hdmi for mac pro 3.1
Graphics card hdmi for mac pro 3.1







graphics card hdmi for mac pro 3.1

It was designed for PC and those running Macs have been blown with firmware updates, and as a consequence most likely don't run the HDMI port. the Sapphire ATI Radeon HD 5770 GDDR5 which has 2 x DVI, 1 x HDMI and 1 DP. I'm making progress and the situation does seem quite positive without perhaps the expense of ACTIVE connections (though not quite there yet)?įew of the threads actually now relate to my version of the 5770 card.

#Graphics card hdmi for mac pro 3.1 movie#

the spec says the card runs 3 monitors and there is an HDMI output on it? Should the HDMI run a movie in Logic out to it? I've searched many forums and cannot find any others with this request. I tried turning the 2 computer monitors off and re-starting the Mac up with just HDMI. nor does it turn up in in the System Prefs Arrangement page or the Logic Cinema prefs also have nothing show up and "external video output" project settings. but taking the HDMI output from the HD 5770 to the 3rd screen, there is no sign of the 3rd monitor working. I plugged in the standard DVI monitor leads to my 2 computer monitors which work fine. (The 5770 has 2 x DVI outputs / standard HDMI output / Display Port output)

graphics card hdmi for mac pro 3.1

I decided to purchase a ATI Radeon HD 5770 graphics card to fire out the movie to a 3rd monitor. However whilst scoring a new film shot at 23.976 fps, the editors aren't converting to 24 fps for post, so I can no longer fire MIDI TC to a MacBook where the movie always ran out to a larger screen using a Canopus box (MIDI TC doesn't exist at 23.976 fps) I have a Mac Pro 3,1 and used it happily with OSX 6.8 and my Logic 9 workstation which had a standard graphics card to drive 2 monitors. but I have an old setup that I'm trying to resurrect for the first film project in a while: Please forgive this question from a bygone age.









Graphics card hdmi for mac pro 3.1